We almost accomplished it but fell a little short. None of us thought that a random Monday would be too bad as far as crowds were concerned. We just completely forgot that it is still August - school is out still and August is major holiday time for Europe. Needless to say the lines were ridiculous to board the Eye. We looked around to see what else we could do- oh the aquarium. Perfect. Alyssa asked how long the wait was and they told her 45 min - just to get IN. Next idea please!!
Ok. So we moved through the masses holding the kids most of the time, trying to find somewhere to go. We opted to go toward the bridge that overlooks Big Ben and Parliament. So far so good. Saw a ice cream truck- YES please, 2 cones and lets sit somewhere! Found a spot and chilled for a bit. Then found a small garden with a water fountain they could look at for awhile and chilled some more.
For the amount of time we spent traveling in/out we didn't do anything major to show for it per say. But I believe just going in and out of the city via 2 trains and then driving home was pretty major. No meltdowns from the kids or adults the whole day! Kudos to us.
Meltdowns came at bedtime. With a vengeance.




Charlotte just looked at these pictures with me and loved seeing the boys! Looks like you had a fun day in London! Xoxo
ReplyDelete